DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.
User-uploaded Content

View: Cristina Auriemmo


My name is Cristina Teresa Auriemmo. I am 20 years old and currently a junior at Stony Brook University. I am a Psychology major with a concentration in Sociology. I live on-campus but my home is in Queens where I live with my mother, father, and 2 brothers. I grew up in a small town called Middle Village, where everyone knows everyone else.
As a young kid I was always active. I danced ballet and tap for 4 years before moving onto acrobatics. I was always in the yard with my brothers, play-fighting and having 3-man sports games in the driveway. Then when I saw Anthony, my older brother, playing on organized sports teams, I needed to join in. I played Little League tee-ball, from tee-ball I moved onto baseball. Then when I was too old to play on a boys baseball team, I was forced to learn how to handle softball. (As it turns out, I was still pretty good at it.) So, I joined CYO Softball as well. After breaking my ankle in two places it was time to pick one activity. I chose softball. I was in heaven when I was on the courts, the mats, the stage, and especially the field. I went on to play for a travelling team coached by one of the R.G.M.V.M. Little League coaches.
Since I was a little girl I always wanted to do everything my big brother, Anthony, did. I looked up to him, and still do to this very day. However, now I find myself also looking up to my younger brother, Michael. They are both very driven people and know exactly what they want to do, and how to get it. They are my motivation, I am always so proud of them and their accomplishments and I want them to be able to say the same about me.

DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.